Dee Wilkie – The Art Project Does Jamaica: Sueno Swimwear

13094200_10153740647354247_2329904420188056042_n

In a recent article that was published, it came out that Victoria’s Secret will no longer be selling bikinis.  (Insert freak out here.)  Don’t worry men and women everywhere, I have found the solution!

Sueno Swimwear is a Nova Scotia based company that sells custom made swimwear.  Sueno takes care of ALL the details, and although having a hand made bathing suit might SOUND iffy, I assure you, Seuno has the bathing suit making business down to a science!!  (For example, even the bottoms you buy come with a sticker on the…crotch…area to ensure sanitation and professionalism.)

The best part about Sueno swimwears’ bikinis? …Where do I start?!  They are completely customizable for one.  Joanna Tranter (the founder of Sueno Swimwear) asked that I send her my measurements which were so easy to take I took them by myself!  Then I got to pick the design I wanted.  (Sueno Swimwear already has tons of both cute and sexy swimwear to choose from, but I really wanted something specific for our trip.)

Secondly, Joanna designs the swimwear to not only to be fashionable, but also to be functional.  Joanna is a surfer, so she understands the importance of having a bathing suit that doesn’t fall off.  While we were in Jamaica we had the awesome experience of traveling up Dunns River Falls.  Our tour guides warned us time and time again to make sure our bathing suits were secure so they would not fall off.  Needless to say, out of all the things I was worried about while traveling up a 55m rushing waterfall, having my bottoms fall off was not one of them.  (AND they were not super tight causing a muffin top.  They legit just fit really well.)

My biggest regret about Sueno Swimwear?  I wish I had ordered a custom top to go with my super cute and comfy bottoms!

To order one of Sueno Swimwears suits, check out their website here.

“Life is too short to wear boring swimsuits.”

D.W.

 

Leave a Reply

