Get Fit With Teri D

201601_terri_9486201601_terri_9546201601_terri_9564

Photography: Lance Kenneth Blakney 
Model: Teri D
Assistant/Stylist: Sara Calhoun
Surface Design: Dee Wilkie

A little over a year ago, a few of my girlfriends and I started attending Teri Donald’s aka Teri D‘s bootcamps.  Hoe. Lee. Shit.  Talk about intense!  After our first class with Teri, saying we were sore would be an understatement.  After a few days of intensifying pain, and growing stiffer by the minute, one of my friends and I decided to go to hot yoga to try and stretch it out.  We parked across the street from the yoga studio and as we crossed the road a car came driving towards us.  No word of a lie, we couldn’t even run to get out of its way!  We were so sore we literally just kept limping along.  It was the saddest thing I have ever seen, but we laughed hysterically….which hurt.  Fortunately, after a few more classes we finally seemed to get the swing of it and were less sore than our first class  (However Teri’s classes STILL kicked our butts. lol).

Above are photos of Teri modelling my hand dyed/screen printed silks.  ISN’T SHE GORGEOUS!?  If this does not inspire you to go get your butt kicked by her, maybe this will:  while shooting, Teri said, “this shoot is really me, like this is what I look like all year round.  Most of my other shoots are at competition time where I only look like that one day of the year.”  Blink, blink.  This is what you look like on your OFF SEASON!?  Sign me up!

“Strong is the new skinny.”

D.W.

 

Leave a Reply

