It’s A Small World After All

201601_luna_9451.jpg

 

This year during Atlantic Fashion Week I was introduced to Luna Lindsay.  When asked if we had met, we both responded no with polite smiles.  Then just like that, I saw Luna’s hands and proceeded to squeal like a little girl.  “I know who you are!” I said excitedly.  Well, I didn’t KNOW Luna, but I had seen her hands and finger tattoos on instagram many times.  I knew right then and there that I wanted to do a photoshoot with her and my silk.  Above is one of my fave shots from our shoot.  (More to come in future posts.)

Photography: Lance Kenneth Blakney
Model: Luna Lindsay
Surface Designer: Dee Wilkie
Hair and MUA: Kirsten Thomas
Assistant: Jessica Hughes

“What makes you different makes you beautiful.” – Anon

D.W.

One thought on “It’s A Small World After All

Leave a Reply

