Go With The Flow

Batik
One of my very first batik paintings I did in university before I went to the Craft College. Wax and Cotton.

As I mentioned in a previous post, (Rain, Rain, Go Away) sometimes wax can drip into an unexpected area of a batik.  For this piece I decided to follow it and just do whatever came naturally.  It turned out to be one of my favourite pieces.  Years later I drew inspiration from this piece again and dyed silk yardage in similar colours and patterns.  I then teamed up with Adrienne Goodine and below is the final result.

Silk, Lace Dress
Photography Credit: Lance Kenneth Blakney
Model: Athenais Testi
Surface Designer: Dee Wilkie
Fashion Designer: Adrienne Goodine
Hair & Make up: Amy Barter

10565257_10152388496854247_1845000081836367228_n

Silk, lace dress
Photography Credit: Lance Kenneth Blakney
Model: Athenais Testi
Surface Designer: Dee Wilkie
Fashion Designer: Adrienne Goodine
Hair & Make up: Amy Barter

“‘Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it. For action has magic, grace and power in it” – Goethe

D.W.

One thought on “Go With The Flow

Leave a Reply

