Sometimes Art is The Best Therapy

My BF Sara and I doing our best Jackson Pollock
My BF Sara and I doing our best Jackson Pollock

One of my best friends, Sara, is a nurse here in F’ton.  This summer she worked a heart breaking shift. The kind of shift where one might turn to alcohol, or around here, a trip to Walmart wearing crocks and a onesie to stock up on junk food (I’m not judging). Instead, Sara wanted us to buy a couple of canvases and throw paint on them to help her get out some of her feelings in a healthy way.

After a tough night of Teri D bootcamp (love her), we got out our art supplies and started throwing paint.  The only bad part of the night were the bugs. They were horrible.  There are legit, tinny dead flies in my painting to this day.  Oh well, we’ll just say it was part of the medium. Lol.

“If you’re feeling blue – try painting yourself a different colour” – Hannah Cheatem

D.W.

Leave a Reply

